Breaking News

Delta LG Polls: Ekpemupolo, Pira, Lead Warri South-West PDP Campaign Committee ~ Truth Reporters


The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Warri South-West Chapter has constituted the campaign committee for the July 13, 2024, local government council elections in the state.

The campaign council was inaugurated, Wednesday, at the Warri Residence of immediate past Deputy Governor, Barr. Kingsley Otuaro

The Campaign Committee has former Chairman of the Council Hon. George Ekpemupolo as Chairman while Hon. Raymond Pira is Coordinator and Chief Emmanuel Secondi is Secretary.

Finance Committee has Chief Favour Izoukumor as Chairman, Frank Pukon, Chief Sylvester Oromoni, Jefferson Arubi, Hon. Raymond Pira, Emman Adu, and Tosan Tonwe as members.

Venue Committee has Chief Frank Omare as Chairman while Hon. Freeman Fregene, Apostle Preye Koremene, Fred Igere, Stanley Okiri, Hon. Arthur Akpodubakaye, Regina Igangan, Chief Sylvester Oromoni, and Chief Joel Ogbona as members.

Publisher of Waffi TV Pastor Arex Akemetubo will Chair the Publicity Committee, while Deacon God'spower Benekigha, Collins Igbegbe, Prince Emmanuel Secondi, Toju Robinson Ekengbuda, Hon. Jolomi Tuoyo and Keyness Oromoni are members.

Chairman Delta Waterways Security Committee Chief Boro Opudu, will serve as Chairman Security Committee while Chief Joel Ogbonna, Jackson Iyonsi and Pere Tom are members.

Also inaugurated into Entertainment Committee are Godwin Omadoye Chairman, Jolomi Agbajoh, Patience Uwanikonne, Regina Ogegbene, Hon Rose Tulu, Christiana Seibiribo, Margaret Dumi, Patience Gbenekama, Peter Dio, Ewerikumor, Misan Ayomike and Marvellous Duode are members.

Chief Vero Tangbowei is Chairman Mobilization Committee while Christy Omamofe, Harriman Emami, Chief Rose Donokoromo, Austin Eyinbo, Prince Emmanuel Secoindi and all party Councillorship candidates are members.

Transport Committee is headed by Hon. Freeman Fregene while Engr Don. Dickson Ogugu, Chief Samson Oyimi, Joseph Hitler, Patrick Omula, Andrew Igban, Johnbull Edema and Simon Dudiegha are members.

Speaking during the inauguration, the immediate past Deputy Governor, Deacon Kingsley Otuaro charged the Campaign Council to work hard for the victory of all candidates of the party in the upcoming Council elections.

Responding on behalf of the members, Hon. Ekpemupolo thanked leaders of the party for finding them worthy to serve, assuring that the Campaign Committee would work hard to deliver the Chairmanship candidate, Chief Sylvester Oromoni and the party's Councilorship candidates.

Present during the inauguration were Speaker of the State House of Assembly Rt. Hon. Emomotimi Guwor and Member representing Warri Federal Constituency, Hon. Chief Thomas Ereyitomi among others

No comments