Breaking News

Delta LG Polls: Isoko North PDP adopts Ogorugba as consensus chairmanship candidate ~ Truth Reporters


The leadership of the Peoples Democratic Party in Isoko North Local Government Area, has adopted Prince Godwin Ogorugba as consensus Chairmanship candidate for the forthcoming Delta State Local Government Area elections.

The motion of the adoption of the immediate past chairman of the party was moved by the Chairman, Delta State Health Management Board, Dr. Paul at a leadership meeting held at the Erawha-Owhe countryhome of the member representing Isoko Federal Constituency, Hon. Jonathan Ukodhiko.

The motion was seconded by a former President-general of Ozoro Progressive Union, Chief Ralph afemari and it was adopted by the leaders of the party in the Local Government area.

In his acceptance speech, Prince Ogorugba thanked the leadership of the party and promised not to disappoint the leaders and members of the party when elected.

In his remark, member of the House of Representatives, Hon. Ukodhiko thanked the leadership of the party for their patience and understanding.

He sued for peace and unity, and charged leaders and members of the party to show love and mobilize in support for Victory of the chairmanship and councilorship candidates.

The meeting was attended by the State Health Commissioner, Dr Joseph Onojaeme, pioneer speaker, Delta State House of Assembly, Hon. Emmanuel Okoro, Special Adviser on Project Monitoring to the State Governor, Dr Agbi, former Council chairmen; Emmanuel Edevor, Oviemuni Oghoore, and Christian Iteire, former Commissioner for Energy, Chief Fred Obe.

Others Chiefs Paul Oweh, Afemari, Emmanuel Okpomo, Peter Odunwa, Dr. Patrick Akporuno, Prof. Peter Emaziye, Comrade Zino Onaemor, Hon. Frank Ozue, Thomas Akpodafe, Drs. Evelyn Aluta, Mimmie Igbrude, Rev. Godspower Agbaduta, Mrs Evelyn Avro, Engr. Festus Akponovo, Hon. Daniel Tutumor, Hon. Richard Isagba, Hon. Jonathan Umukoro, Barr. Isaac Atikwueke, Mr Felix Ofuo, Hon. Joseph Otheremu, Comr. Ovie Umuakpor

Barr. Vote Umukoro, Chief Prosper Erah, Bishop Ben Eghaire, Hon. Daniel Omita, Chief Idisi, Engr. Aluta, Hon. Umukoro Ajiri, Chief G. Itobi, Rev. Oziwhele, Chief Timothy Ezue, Kennedy Ogbodo among others

No comments