Breaking News

Akpodiete Congratulates Dr Akpoveta As Director General, DSCHC


Fmr. House of Representative Aspirant and  Delta State Coordinnator of Atikulated Global Movement, Hon. Dr. Olotu Otemu Akpodiete JP, have felicitate and congratulate Olorogun Dr Isaac Omavuaye Akpoveta the Royal Physician on his well-deserved swearing in ceremony as Director General Delta State contributory Health insurance commission by His excellency Rt Hon. Elder Sheriff Oboevwori.


In a congratulatory message personally signed by Hon. Dr. Olotu Otemu Akpodiete JP, said I know your swearing in as the Director General of the Delta state contributory Health insurance commission (DSCHC) is as a result of your hard work as the then two tenured pioneer chairman of the commission, who strategically position the commission.


Governor Oborevwori urged the Chairman and Director-General of the Delta State Contributory Health Commission to exhibit the virtues of probity, transparency and accountability in their quest for Universal Health Coverage for Deltans. 


Governor Oborevwori who gave the charge while swearing-in Chairman and Director General of Delta State Contributory Health Commission, Dr. Austin Obidi as Chairman and Dr. Isaac Akpoveta as Director-General. 


"Furthermore, your decisions must be fair, just, and transparent in order to deliver a highly professional and motivated workforce. In all your policies and actions, you should strive to boost professionalism, develop leadership skills in the workforce, and deepen the organizational capacity of the councils," he said. 


Responding on behalf of the appointees, Dr Austin Obidi thanked Governor Oborevwori for finding them fit to serve and pledged to uphold the principles of probity, transparency and accountability in the discharge of their duties. 


He said no efforts will be spared in their quest to contribute in advancing the M.O.R.E Agenda of the administration. 


The State Deputy Governor, Sir Monday Onyeme, Deputy Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Arthur Akpowowo, State Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Chief Kingsley Esiso,  Professor Sam Oyovbaire, Air Vice Marshall Frank Ajobena and Chief Mrs Nkem Okwuofu were among dignitaries that attended the ceremony.





Similarly, Governor Oborevwori sworn in Chairman and members of the Delta State Independent Electoral Commission DSIEC, Those sworn-in include; Dr Jerry Agbaike as Chairman while Mr James Umukoro; Mr Friday Seimode; Mrs Light Diden; Mr Imasua Azogbulem; Mr Chris Onwuma and Chief Frank Oru are members. 


The Governor also swore-in the Chairman and members of the Delta State Local Government Service Commission with Hon. Joseph Otirhue as Chairman; while Mr. Anslem Nwokenye; Dame Minnie Igbrude and Hon. Philomena Ededey are members.

No comments