Breaking News

Isoko North PDP to maintain status quo till 2024 ~ Truth Reporters

07 September 2020   |   1:45 pm

The Peoples Democratic Party PDP in Isoko North Local Government Area chapter have resolved to maintain status quo on zoning till 2024.

Rising from a well attended stakeholders meeting, under the leadership of Rt. Hon. Leo Ogor, member representing Isoko Federal Constituency, the group said it had unanimously agreed on the status quo to remain till 2024.

The PDP Chairman Isoko North Chapter, Prince Godwin Ogorugba,  who briefed the press immediately after the meeting said the party leaders have unanimously agreed as following;

1. That the party zoning arrangement /status quo to remain till 2024.

2. That there will be no imposition of candidates by individuals, group or any external forces outside the local government area in the forth coming local government chairmanship and councillorship election.

3. That the leadership has set up a fund raising committee headed by Hon. Tim Kome Owhefere, Majority Leader Delta State House of Assembly and member representing Isoko North State constituency to generate fund for smooth running of the party activities for the Local Government Area.

The meeting which cut across all the leaders of the 13 wards in the LGA,  among whom are, witnessed the presence of Rt. Hon. Leo Ogor Okuweh, Hon. Tim Kome Owhefere,  Hon. Ovie Oghoore, commissioner for Transport Delta State, Dr. Paul Oweh , Commissioner for Desopadec representing Isoko Nation, Rt. Hon. Emmanuel Okoro, Pioneer Speaker Delta state House of Assembly and Special Adviser to the Governor, Arch. Joseph Ogeh, former Commissioner for Housing Delta State, Hon. Joseph Otheremu, Federal Commissioner Public Complaints Commission.

Others include, Hon. Gabriel Alebe member governing council,  Delta State Polytechnic Ozoro, Sir Patrick Akporuno Executive Assistant to the Governor, Hon. Peter Emaziye, SSA to the Governor, Barr. Bernard Odior, PDP State Legal Adviser, Barr. Mrs Evelyn Aluta, Executive Assistant to the Governor, Hon. Jonathan Umukoro, SSA to the Governor, Mrs Rosemary Ugbowa, Mrs Evelyn Avro, PDP Assistant State Treasurer, Chief J. E. Uyeri, Member State Peace and Advisory Council, among others.

No comments