Breaking News

Akpodiete congratulates DESOPADEC new board ~ Truth Reporters

Former House of Representatives Aspirant and Director on Social Media of Atikulated Global Movement AGM, Hon. Dr. Olotu Otemu Akpodiete JP, heartily rejoiced with Hon. Chief John Nani (Esq.), Hon. Chief Taleb Tebite, Hon. Sylvester Ovbije, Hon Chief Egbo Victor, Chief Oghenekome Okpobor and others, on their successful swearing in ceremony as Chairman, Executive Director and Commissioners respectively into the board of the Delta State Oil Producing Areas Development Commission (DESOPADEC) by His Excellency, Sen. Dr. Arthur Ifeanyi Okowa CON, the Executive Governor of Delta State.


In a congratulatory statement, Dr. Akpodiete expressed profound gratitude to Gov Okowa for his fair selection of the appointed members of (DESOPADEC), noting that, truly he is a visionary leader.


Speaking further, he asserted that the appointment of the following persons, Nani, Tebite, Egbo, Ovbije, Kome and others into (DESOPADEC) Commission as Chairman, Executives Director, Commissioner respectively was as result of their commitment to the developmental strides, contributions to human and infrastructural developments capacity and overall economy development of the State, he affirmed.


He prayed for God's continuous support, wisdom, strength, good health for them to diligently discharge their official assigned responsibilities judiciously.


No comments